Directory

Aman Agah, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
aagah@uncc.edu

Read More about Aman Agah, M.A.



Gretchen Alterowitz, M.F.A.

Faculty Affiliate
Robinson 377
704-687-0221
galterow@uncc.edu

Department: Dance, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Gretchen Alterowitz, M.F.A.



Mary Layton "Mel" Atkinson, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 435E
704-687-7055
matkin29@uncc.edu

Department: Political Science, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Mary Layton "Mel" Atkinson, Ph.D.



Judy Aulette, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 476C
704-687-4298
jraulett@uncc.edu

Department: Sociology

Read More about Judy Aulette, Ph.D.



Kathleen Bradley-Volz, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
kvolz1@uncc.edu

Areas of specialization: sociocultural anthropology; power, subjectivity, a

Read More about Kathleen Bradley-Volz, M.A.



Zannah Breunig, M.A.

Faculty Affiliate
skimbrel@uncc.edu

Department: Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Zannah Breunig, M.A.



Kent L. Brintnall, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Macy 202A
704-687-5189
kbrintna@uncc.edu

Departments: Women's and Gender Studies, Religious Studies, Film Studi

Read More about Kent L. Brintnall, Ph.D.



Joshua Burford, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
Student Union 210
704-687-7127
joshua.burford@uncc.edu

Departments: Multicultural Resource Center, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Joshua Burford, M.A.



Robert J. Cramer, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
CHHS 354
704-687-6022
rcramer4@uncc.edu

Department: Public Health Sciences

Read More about Robert J. Cramer, Ph.D.



Karen Cushing, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
Fretwell 460G
704-687-7806
kcushing@uncc.edu

Departments: Women's and Gender Studies, Sociology

Read More about Karen Cushing, M.A.



Ann Dils, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Robinson 361
704-687-80224
adils@uncc.edu

Department: Dance, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Ann Dils, Ph.D.



Emek Ergun, Ph.D.

Women's and Gender Studies; Global Studies

Associate Professor
Macy 108A
704-687-5181
eergun@uncc.edu

Departments: Women's and Gender Studies; Global Studies

Read More about Emek Ergun, Ph.D.



Rachael Forester

Office of Identity, Equity, and Engagement

Faculty Affiliate
Student Union 201C
704-687-1611
rforest3@uncc.edu

Read More about Rachael Forester



Catherine Fuentes, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Barnard 250
704-687-5100
cfuente4@uncc.edu

Department: Anthropology

Read More about Catherine Fuentes, Ph.D.



Stephanie N. Galloway, Ph.D.

The William States Lee College of Engineering; Women's and Gender Studies

Part-time Faculty
Duke Centennial 316
704-300-0613
sgallow9@uncc.edu

Areas of specialization: Research methods, qualitative research, historically un

Read More about Stephanie N. Galloway, Ph.D.



Javier García León, Ph.D.

Spanish, Latin American Studies

Faculty Affiliate
COED 485
javier.garcialeon@uncc.edu

Departments: Languages and Culture Studies, Latin American Studies, W

Read More about Javier García León, Ph.D.



Ruth Groenhout, Ph.D.

Philosophy, Women's and Gender Studies A

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 109C
707-687-5423
R.Groenhout@uncc.edu

Areas of specialization: Healthcare ethics, gender and medicine

Read More about Ruth Groenhout, Ph.D.



Felecia Harris, Ph.D.

American Studies

Part-Time Faculty
Barnard 208
FeleciaHarris@uncc.edu

Departments: Africana Studies, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Felecia Harris, Ph.D.



Jennifer Hartman, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Colvard 5073
704-687-0748
jhartman@uncc.edu

Department: Criminal Justice and Criminology

Read More about Jennifer Hartman, Ph.D.



Katie Hogan, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 250C
704-687-0388
khogan14@uncc.edu

Departments: English

Read More about Katie Hogan, Ph.D.



Robin James, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 102B
704-687-2161
Rjames7@uncc.edu

Department: Philosophy

Read More about Robin James, Ph.D.



Susan Johnson, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Colvard 4007
704-687-2025
skjohnso@uncc.edu

Department: Psychology

Read More about Susan Johnson, Ph.D.



Julia Jordan-Zachery, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Cedar 31B
704-687-5162

Read More about Julia Jordan-Zachery, Ph.D.



Peta Katz, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Hickey 44B
704-687-8480
pakatz@uncc.edu

Department: Anthropology

Read More about Peta Katz, Ph.D.



Lorelei Kitrick, M.A., MSW

Part-Time Faculty
Cedar 46A
lpkitric@uncc.edu

Departments: American Studies, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Lorelei Kitrick, M.A., MSW



Amber Knight, Ph.D.

Political Science and Public Administration

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 450F
aknigh23@uncc.edu

Areas of specialization: critical disability theory, contemporary political phil

Read More about Amber Knight, Ph.D.



Charmaine Lang

Women's and Gender Studies

Part-time Faculty
clang8@uncc.edu

Areas of specialization: Black Feminisms, African American literature

Read More about Charmaine Lang



Erica Lennon, Ph.D.

Counseling & Psychological Services

Faculty Affiliate
Price Center
704-687-0311
EricaLennon@uncc.edu

Read More about Erica Lennon, Ph.D.



Janaka Lewis, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 265M
704-687-0026
j.lewis@uncc.edu

Departments: English, Women's and Gender Studies Areas of specialization

Read More about Janaka Lewis, Ph.D.



Fatma Mili, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Woodward 443
fmili@uncc.edu

Department: Computing and Informatics

Read More about Fatma Mili, Ph.D.



Rosie Molinary, M.F.A.

Part-Time Faculty
rmolinar@uncc.edu

Departments: Honors College, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Rosie Molinary, M.F.A.



Jennifer Munroe, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 245C
704-687-3072
jamunroe@uncc.edu

Department: English

Read More about Jennifer Munroe, Ph.D.



Maryrica Ortiz Lottman, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
COED 457
704-687-8784
mlottman@uncc.edu

Department: Languages and Culture Studies

Read More about Maryrica Ortiz Lottman, Ph.D.



Malin Pereira, Ph.D

Faculty Affiliate
Levine 190
704-687-7198
mpereira@uncc.edu

Department: English, Honors College Areas of specialization: Af

Read More about Malin Pereira, Ph.D



Heather Perry, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Garinger 214
704-687-5151
hrperry@uncc.edu

Department: History Areas of specialization: modern Germany;&nb

Read More about Heather Perry, Ph.D.



Andrea Pitts, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 105C
704-687-5208
apitts5@uncc.edu

Departments: Philosophy, Africana Studies, Latin American Studies, Women's and G

Read More about Andrea Pitts, Ph.D.



Margaret M. Quinlan, Ph.D.

Communication Studies

Faculty Affiliate
quinlan.margaret@uncc.edu

Areas of specialization: Health Communication

Read More about Margaret M. Quinlan, Ph.D.



Alan Rauch, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 290L
704-687-0391
arauch@uncc.edu

Departments: English, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Alan Rauch, Ph.D.



Theresa Rhodes, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Atkins 158
704-687-0329
trhodes@uncc.edu

Department: The Counseling Center

Read More about Theresa Rhodes, Ph.D.



Zeenat Sabakada

Women's and Gender Studies

Part-Time Faculty
zsabakad@uncc.edu

Read More about Zeenat Sabakada



Desireé T. Self, M.A.

Women's and Gender Studies

Part-time Faculty
dtself@uncc.edu

Intellectual interests include (but is not limited to)

Read More about Desireé T. Self, M.A.



Katherine S. Stephenson, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
COED 441
704-687-8751
ksstephe@uncc.edu

Department: Languages and Culture Studies

Read More about Katherine S. Stephenson, Ph.D.



Shannon Sullivan, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Winningham 103
704-687-5418
SSullivan@uncc.edu

Departments: Philosophy, Health Psychology, Africana Studies, Women's and Gend

Read More about Shannon Sullivan, Ph.D.



John Szmer, Ph.D., J.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 435K
704-687-3941
jjszmer@uncc.edu

Departments: Political Science and Public Administration

Read More about John Szmer, Ph.D., J.D.



Laura Tamberelli, M.A.

Part-Time Faculty
latamber@uncc.edu

Department: Women's and Gender Sutides

Read More about Laura Tamberelli, M.A.



Annette Teasdell, Ph.D.

Part-Time Faculty
Garinger 113
704-687-5111
ateasdel@uncc.edu

Departments: Africana Studies, Women's and Gender Studies

Read More about Annette Teasdell, Ph.D.



Aaron Toscano, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 280F
704-687-6562
atoscano@uncc.edu

Department: English

Read More about Aaron Toscano, Ph.D.



Sarah Valvo, M.S.

Sociology, Political Science

Faculty Affiliate
Fretwell 460L
704-687-7830
svalvo@uncc.edu

Read More about Sarah Valvo, M.S.



Lori Van Wallendael, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Colvard 4020
704-687-1360
lrvanwal@uncc.edu

Department: Psychology

Read More about Lori Van Wallendael, Ph.D.



Lisa Walker, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Colvard 2330
704-687-7825
Lisa.Walker@uncc.edu

Department: Sociology Areas of specialization: group dynamics,&

Read More about Lisa Walker, Ph.D.



Jan Warren-Findlow, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
CHHS 427B
704-687-7908
jwarren1@uncc.edu

Department: Public Health Sciences

Read More about Jan Warren-Findlow, Ph.D.



Coral Wayland, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate
Banard 220
704-687-5093
cwayland@uncc.edu

Department: Anthropology

Read More about Coral Wayland, Ph.D.



Corrine Wilsey, M.A.

Public Health Sciences

Faculty Affiliate
CHHS 335B
704-687-1798
cwilsey@uncc.edu

Read More about Corrine Wilsey, M.A.